18
Apr
12

Woo hoo!

I’ve never been nominated for a blogger award so I’m choking up a little bit on how to react but I would very much like to thank the person browneyesandlenses for making me feel appreciated :D

Because I have a social anxiety disorder, I have listed bloggers who I can relate to in our struggles or offer great advice on how to move forward and cope. Here are 8 of my favorites in no particular order:

Now for seven random facts about myself:

  1. always have to place my phone with a camera facing down because I am a little paranoid about it being bugged and someone watching me through it. The battery does die awfully fast..
  2. My favorite color is also purple. It’s so majestic and symbolic of the intellectual pursuits :)
  3. Smoothies are my absolute cure-all. They make me feel better on bad days, when I have the flu, during breakups. Anything!
  4. Someday I hope to have a pet fox, or a beautiful blue eyed husky.
  5. I spend much of my day using the crap out of my brain so when I get home I looove watching anything with stupid humor.
  6. I attend Cirque du Soleil shows every time I get the chance.
  7. Someday, I would like to hunt and kill my own dinner with a bow and arrow and cook it over a fire like our distant ancestors. Can you imagine how much more you’d appreciate buying a cheeseburger?

Rules of the Versatile Blogger Award are as follows:

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

3 Responses to “Woo hoo!”


  1. 1 Vee
    April 19, 2012 at 8:58 am

    Thank you, thank you, thank you! :) I really appreciate it, it means a lot to me. This is my second award and I shall very well cherish it.
    I like those awards, we get to know bloggers a little better!
    Oh, and about no4: How about a shiba Inu? It’s a little japanese dog, I have one, and he is always mistaken for a baby husky or a fox. :)
    The next Cirque du Soleil show is called Amaluna and it celebrates women. Did you see it?

    • April 19, 2012 at 12:43 pm

      The inu!!! The dogs that looks like the most perfect stuffed animal!! I don’t think I can handle one of those I’d literally smother them to death ahaha. Do you have any pics of yours? I’d love to see him.

      I haven’t :[ How was it?
      I believe Cirque Du Soleil started in Canada right? I think you get a whole lot more shows than the U.S. However I’ve already seen 3 shows. The last one was called “Ovo” and there’s another one going on called “Iris” but at the moment I have nobody to go with. I think I might even go by myself before I miss it haha.

      • 3 Vee
        April 19, 2012 at 6:31 pm

        Sure, I might post a picture up on my blog some time soon. :) They are cute, but don’t be fooled, they are pretty stuborn. Little devils. ^^
        Yes, Cirque du Soleil actually was created by Guy Laliberté, he is french Canadian like myself. In Quebec, we hear about him and Cirque du Soleil all the time. I haven’t seen Amaluna yet. Maybe this summer. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

